Who Will Take Home The Ring on Super Bowl Sunday?

NFL Super Bowl Sunday: Eagles vs. Chiefs

Who will take home the coveted Super Bowl championship ring?

The Philadelphia Eagles and Kansas City Chiefs are battling it out in Super Bowl LVII on Sunday, Feb. 12th at 6:30 PM ET. The teams have the same season record of 14-3 with two of the best quarterbacks in the game, Patrick Mahomes and Jalen Hurts. On Thursday evening at the NFL Honors program, Patrick Mahomes won his second NFL MVP in six seasons. Can the MVP status make a difference in the biggest game of the year? Jalen Hurts, who also had a tremendous season, led his team with a regular-season total of 35 touchdowns, 22 passing, and 13 rushing. The quarterbacks are always a focal point for the Super Bowl, and this year is no different.

Philadelphia Eagles Nike 2022 NFC Champions Locker Room Trophy Collection T-Shirt - GrayPhiladelphia Eagles Fanatics Branded 2022 NFC Champions Team Slogan T-Shirt - Black

How many times have the Eagles won a Super Bowl?

The Philadelphia Eagles, established in 1933, had won only one Super Bowl championship in their history, which came in the 2017 postseason when they defeated the New England Patriots in Super Bowl LII. While the Eagles have made 13 playoff appearances and won three conference championships, they have yet to make another Super Bowl appearance since their victory in 2017. It is ironic that Andy Reid, who coached the Eagles to numerous playoff appearances and a Super Bowl will be on the opposing sideline this year coaching the Chiefs. The Eagles are a dangerous team with an explosive offensive offense and league-leading defense in both yards given up and sacks per game. They were clearly the class of the NFC and primed for the big game.

Kansas City Chiefs Nike 2022 AFC Champions Locker Room Trophy Collection T-Shirt - GrayPatrick Mahomes Kansas City Chiefs Fanatics Branded 2022 NFL MVP T-Shirt - Black

How many times have the Chiefs won a Super Bowl?

The Kansas City Chiefs, founded in 1959 by Lamar Hunt, are two-time Super Bowl Champions (Super Bowl IV in 1969 and Super Bowl LIV in 2019.) The Chiefs have made 14 playoff appearances and captured 4 AFC Championships. The Chiefs are led by MVP Quarterback Patrick Mahomes, who had another unbelievable year with more than 5,000 yards passing and 41 Touchdowns. In addition, the Chiefs led the league in scoring this year, averaging nearly 30 points per game. This year is the Chiefs’ 3rd Super Bowl appearance in the last four years.

Who will take home this year’s Lombardi Trophy?

Only time will tell. The one thing for sure is that Fanatics.com will be your top destination for all Super Bowl Champions apparel, whether it is the Chiefs or Eagles.



You might also like...